A winter-storm related state of emergency, along with restrictions on rent increases, expired at 11:59 p.m. on April 27 in Alameda, Marin, Modoc, and Shasta counties. Meanwhile, Contra Costa, Riverside, San Diego, and Yolo counties continue to face a state of emergency, proclaimed by Gov. Newsom on April 20 to support state and local storm response efforts.

This resource contains member-only content

CAA members have access to compliance forms, educational tools, and extended news resources related to this topic.