Nominating Committee report to the membership


(As required by Article 4, Section 4.16 of the Amended and Restated CAA Bylaws.)

The 2013 CAA Nominating Committee, chaired by Linda Zeller (Gerson Bakar & Associates, San Francisco) is pleased to announce the slate of candidates for seats on the 2014 CAA Board of Directors. We would like to thank CAA members for their participation; more responses were received from qualified applicants than there were open seats. Due to the precise requirements detailed in the Bylaws of the Association, which indicate a specific number of seats available for each Classification of Membership, the job of the Nominating Committee was particularly challenging.

Voting is scheduled to open to the members of the California Apartment Association on or about Tuesday, Oct. 1, 2013. You will receive detailed information on how to vote at that time.

Congratulations to the slate of candidates for nomination to the 2014 CAA Board of Directors:

Independent Rental Owner Membership Classification: 

  • Michael Pierce, Prodesse Investments, Inc.
  • Bruce Rueppel, Guard Hill Holdings

Owner/Management Company Membership Classification:

  • Ben Lamson, Bluestar Properties, Inc.
  • Jim Reeder, Glenmoor Realty, Inc.

Corporate Membership Classification:

  • Mike Bissell, SARES-REGIS Group
  • Debbie Coombs, AvalonBay Communities, Inc.
  • Jack Dickens, Equity Residential
  • Laura Khouri, Western National Property Management