Knowledge Base

Search Results

Displaying 1–10 of 13 results

Knowledge Base Entry: Anti-Price Gouging Laws – States of Emergency

California’s anti-price gouging statute, Penal Code Section 396, prohibits individuals, specified industries, and service providers from raising the price of many consumer goods and services by more than 10 percent...

Knowledge Base Entry: Change of Occupancy Addendum

This form allows one or more occupants of a unit to change, without the need for a new rental agreement. Do not complete this form without first reviewing the instruction...

Knowledge Base Entry: Counting Days – When counting the number of days for a 3-, 30-, or 60-day notice, do I count the day of service?

To view the answer to this question, please sign in, or become a member.

Knowledge Base Entry: Ninety-Day Notice of Change of Monthly Rent (Properties Exempt from State and Local Rent Control)

This form contains the essential legal terminology needed when you wish to increase the rent for a month-to-month tenancy for a rental unit that is exempt from AB 1482 rent...

Knowledge Base Entry: Notice of Cash Demand

This form provides notice to a Resident whose check has been returned for insufficient funds that the owner will now require payments in cash for three months. Do not complete...

Knowledge Base Entry: Notice of Change of Terms of Tenancy

This notice legally changes the terms (e.g. new rules, allowing/not allowing pets) of the original month-to-month Rental Agreement 30 days following service of this notice. Do not complete this form...

Knowledge Base Entry: Notice of Change of Terms of Tenancy (Cash Payments)

This form changes the terms of a month-to-month tenancy to include a policy that allows the owner to require payments in cash for three months after a tenant has bounced...

Knowledge Base Entry: Notice of Change of Terms of Tenancy (Owner Move-In Provision)

Effective January 1, 2020, AB 1482 will impose rent caps on most residential rental properties in California and imposes “just cause” eviction requirements. To determine whether AB 1482 applies to...

Knowledge Base Entry: Rent Increase – Can an owner raise the rent during a tenancy? How?

To view the answer to this question, please sign in, or become a member.

Knowledge Base Entry: Rent Increases: 30- and 90-Day Notice Requirements

AB 1110 was signed by the Governor on October 8th. It will take effect on January 1, 2020 and requires a 90 days’ written notice when rental property owners increase...