Loading Events

Upcoming Events › Fair Housing & Legal Compliance

Events Search and Views Navigation

May 2019

Preventing Sexual Harassment – 2-Hour Supervisor Training

May 30 @ 10:00 am - 12:00 pm
Tri-County Education Center, 1530 the Alameda, Suite 100
San Jose, CA 95126 United States
Directions

Sexual Harassment Training for all Supervisors Managers and supervisors must be aware of their responsibilities and accountability for sexual harassment in the workplace.   Effective January 1, 2019, employers in California with 5 or more employees (or independent contractors) must provide sexual harassment training to all employees (SB 1343). The deadline for compliance with initial training is January 1, 2020. Employers must then provide the training every 2 years. Previously, sexual harassment training was required only for supervisors whose employers have…

Find out more »

Sexual Harassment Awareness – 1-Hour Employee Training

May 30 @ 1:00 pm - 2:00 pm
Tri-County Education Center, 1530 the Alameda, Suite 100
San Jose, CA 95126 United States
Directions

Sexual Harassment Training for all Employees   Effective January 1, 2019, employers in California with 5 or more employees (or independent contractors) must provide sexual harassment training to all employees (SB 1343). The deadline for compliance with initial training is January 1, 2020. Employers must then provide the training every 2 years. Previously, sexual harassment training was required only for supervisors whose employers have 50 or more employees. Under the new law, covered employers must: Provide supervisory employees with 2…

Find out more »

June 2019

Proposition 65 Warning Update – June 5, 2019

June 5 @ 10:00 am - 11:00 am

New Proposition 65 regulations for the rental housing industry take effect July 1, 2019. Proposition 65 requires every business with ten or more employees to provide warnings prior to exposing any person to a chemical known to the State of California to cause cancer and/or birth defects or other reproductive harm. The new regulations allow landlords to comply with the law by providing most warnings in the lease or through an annual written notice rather than posting warnings throughout the…

Find out more »

How to Start an Eviction: Terminating the Tenancy – Wednesday, June 19, 2019

June 19 @ 10:00 am - 11:00 am

Terminations of tenancy are one of the most highly regulated areas of the landlord-tenant relationship. Simple mistakes such as an inverted number in an address on a notice or posting a notice but not mailing it can delay an eviction and end up costing a lot of money. Legislation passed last year will change how the three day notice period is calculated. Learn the ins and outs of terminating the tenancy, including examples of common reasons for terminating the tenancy.…

Find out more »

Sexual Harassment Prevention:1-Hour Employee Training Webinar- June 26, 2019

June 26 @ 10:00 am - 11:00 am

LIVE Webinar Only, this will not be available on-demand.  Effective January 1, 2019, employers in California with 5 or more employees (or independent contractors) must provide sexual harassment training to all employees (SB 1343). The deadline for compliance with initial training is January 1, 2020. Employers must then provide the training every 2 years. Previously, sexual harassment training was required only for supervisors whose employers have 50 or more employees. Under the new law, covered employers must: • Provide supervisory…

Find out more »

September 2019

Tri-County CCRM Series – Fall 2019 – San Jose

September 14 @ 8:00 am - 7:30 pm
Tri-County Education Center, 1530 the Alameda, Suite 100
San Jose, CA 95126 United States
Directions

In California, demand for qualified rental housing professionals has reached an all-time high. The industry's elite have obtained credentials as California Certified Residential Manager (CCRM). Don't be left out. Available exclusively from the California Apartment Association, the CCRM program is the gold standard in property management education. Besides comprehensive property management training, the CCRM series instills best practices to run top-notch rental communities and teaches compliance with California's unique laws and regulations. Individual Course Price: $89 member, $119 non-member Full…

Find out more »

The Move-In-Process, Rent Collection & Notices – Fall 2019 – San Jose

September 14 @ 1:00 pm - 4:00 pm
Tri-County Education Center, 1530 the Alameda, Suite 100
San Jose, CA 95126 United States
Directions

On the first of next month, a young family is moving into your apartment community. The new residents are scrambling to prepare: They’ve rented a moving van, arranged to turn off the cable and have begun boxing up their family treasures. When move-in day arrives, they’ll be ready. Make sure you and your team will be ready, too, by taking The Move in Process, Rent Collections, and Notices. This class is a part of the larger 9-class property management series…

Find out more »

Fair Housing: It’s the Law – Fall 2019 – San Jose

September 28 @ 8:00 am - 12:00 pm
Tri-County Education Center, 1530 the Alameda, Suite 100
San Jose, CA 95126 United States
Directions

With discrimination complaints, undercover investigations, and penalties on the rise, it is imperative to abide by federal, state and local laws regarding fair housing. Learn about the Property Manager’s role in fair housing, the law as it applies to children and families, accommodating the disabled, policies and proper leasing procedures. This class is a part of the larger 9-class property management series (dates/ prices below), but can also be taken individually Individual Course Price: $89 member, $119 non-member Full Series…

Find out more »

October 2019

Sexual Harassment Prevention: 2-Hour Supervisor Training Webinar – October 23, 2019

October 23 @ 10:00 am - 12:00 pm

LIVE Webinar Only, this will not be available on-demand.  Effective January 1, 2019, employers in California with 5 or more employees (or independent contractors) must provide sexual harassment training to all employees (SB 1343). The deadline for compliance with initial training is January 1, 2020. Employers must then provide the training every 2 years. Previously, sexual harassment training was required only for supervisors whose employers have 50 or more employees. Under the new law, covered employers must: • Provide supervisory…

Find out more »
+ Export Events